Maryland Fashion Awards OOTN

Spoiler: I didn’t win! But it’s ok. This blog is still just a baby! The night was still fun and I got to see a lot of amazing fashion talent that I wouldn’t have known about otherwise. Here’s my outfit for the nightโ€ฆ.the dress code was “high fashion” and “black tie”. I don’t consider this blog either of those so it was tricky coming out with something to wear that represented my personal style and the style of this blog while also being “fancy”.

Kimono - H&M $50, Dress - Target $25, Shoes - Audrey Brooke - $65, Bag - Vintage

Kimono – H&M $50, Dress – Target $25, Shoes – Audrey Brooke – $65, Bag – Vintage

Bracelet - Vintage, Bag - Vintage

Bracelet – Vintage, Bag – Vintage

Details

Details

Necklace was a gift. I used it to be fancy but also add a pop of color since the dress was black.

Necklace was a gift. I used it to be fancy but also add a pop of color since the dress was black.

Kimono Detail

Kimono Detail

Belt - Came with a dress from Forever 21

Belt – Came with a dress from Forever 21

famd5.jpg

OOTN

Kimono Detail

Kimono Detail

This bag is so awesome.

This bag is so awesome.

Detail

Detail

Back View

Back View

 

That bag is pretty amazing. I can’t believe this is the first time I’ve worn it. I always wonder about who had it before me. I purchased it from a lady who said that she bought it at a random shop in Texas in 1962 and it had been sitting in her attic for decades. It’s a really sturdy tough leather and you can feel where the crafter tooled and stitched it. It’s like holding a little piece of history.

I got a lot of compliments on the kimono, so thank you all! It’s last summer H&M so I don’t know if they still have this exact one but I’m sure there are similar ones. Be careful wearing it, the fringes get stuck easily on things; doorknobs, jewelry, chairs, cars, etc.

Thanks to everyone who voted for my blog! Maybe next year ๐Ÿ˜‰

*Thanks to Andrew Windham for the photographs!

2 responses to “Maryland Fashion Awards OOTN

  1. You are so beautiful…..Thank you Andrew for photographing all of Kait’s natural beauty! You look awesome Kait, maybe you didn’t win, but I know you had to be in the top 10…..Great blog!

Leave a Reply

