Graduation 2014

Graduation! via my main blog, 120 Pearls

Visual Individual

Peep the Go-Pro. Peep the Go-Pro.

Hey all! I figured I’d make a post in honor of my graduation this past month. It was a longgggg time in the making. I took six years as opposed to the typical four. To be honest, I am so thankful that I did. In my extra two years I was able to really utilize the tools that my college gave me in the real world and I took my time in figuring out my niche in the profession of journalism. In that time, I was able to intern with the Baltimore Sun, get contracted with them for freelance, and take a lot of other classes such as cultural anthropology, literary journalism, nonfiction writing that sparked a lot of interest in areas that I didn’t even know I would like so much.

I feel like I learned more about my profession and myself in those two years…

View original post 571 more words

Leave a Reply

