BeachTrip OOTD

I finally graduated college you guys! It’s been a long six years but I finally made it through. In the midst of all the excitement and commotion, I totally forgot that my 24th birthday was three days after graduation. I didn’t have any plans until Andrew surprised me with a trip to Ocean City! It was a bit tricky trying to figure out what to wear because it’s still pretty cold down there at nighttime but hot during the day. Since it’s on the coast the wind chill can also be pretty cold even though the sun is super hot.

Here’s just some of what I wore (worked for me!) in case you’re having trouble deciding what to bring during the season transition! The key to my suitcase for the beach trip was all about layers.

* If you follow me on insta, you’ve probably already seen these photos but NOW you know the story ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

American Eagle Denim Jacket - $60, Target Tank Dress - $24, Ecote (UO) Scarf - $29 and Spell gypsy bag

American Eagle Denim Jacket – $60, Target Tank Dress – $24, Ecote (UO) Scarf – $29 and Spell gypsy bag, Sandals – Wet Seal $5

I loved this Target dress because it’s so versatile. I wore it to my graduation ceremony and to the beach!

Hat, Soundgarden $15

Hat, Soundgarden $15

Free People tie shirt - $68, Shorts (old pants that used to be my mom's), Scarf Ecote (UO) - $29

Free People tie shirt – $68, Shorts (old pants that used to be my mom’s), Scarf Ecote (UO) – $29

Free People top - $68

Free People top – $68

I love love love love that Free People shirt I’m wearing here. I had some trouble finding it on their online store but here’s a similar top (the difference is that mine is a solid color and not acid washed).

Melrose Swing Tee - Free People $68

Melrose Swing Tee – Free People $68

I’ve worn this probably over ten times since I got it (like, last week) and it has definitely been worth the price. I’ve worn it over shorts, over jeans (the side of it tie up giving it that relaxed boho look), layered it over dresses and just worn it by itself as it’s own dress. It’s one of the most versatile pieces in my wardrobe. It’s made of a thicker material than just cotton so it’s perfect for chilly days near the water.

Don’t want to spend the money? Try eBay! I’ve gotten loads of FreePeople things off of there in the past. New to eBay?ย Here’s some helpful tips!ย 

I also packed a long white layering tank I wore by itself as well as that Ecote scarf. It works because it keeps your chest warm while leaving your arms free.

Ecote Scarf - $29, UO Tank - $7

Ecote Scarf – $29, UO Tank – $7

Also these, (would not recommend for sand walking)โ€ฆ.

DSW - $50

DSW – $50

Last but not least, SUNGLASSES:

Styles for Less Sunnies - $6, Andrews are Express $40

Styles for Less Sunnies – $6, Andrews are Express $40

Until next time OC!

10362198_795798253766437_1731247472_n

927951_833610330002404_230259104_n

10387899_1411630615788822_1968223348_n

 

5 responses to “BeachTrip OOTD

  1. Love this article! Your fashions are not only great but affordable. Keep ’em coming ๐Ÿ™‚ . Clothing, photos, all make me want to head to the beach today! ! ! Great article!

  2. I love the story, the fashions, and the photos. Oooh the photos. Love that tie top and the glasses. I living vicariously. Thank you love

Leave a Reply

