Spring is Here!

Hi everyone! It’s been a minute since I last posted, sorry for that. I’m in the final stretch of finishing up the semester so I’ve been busy with classes and photo work. I am officially in graduate school as of this August of 2014. Very excited to get started but I need to graduate first! This post will mostly be about random things I’ve been wearing as well as what I’ve found. I also acquired some glasses, real ones, and let me tell you…my life is so much nicer when I don’t have to squint all the time.

The new eye shields. I put it off forever but I'm glad I finally have them. Ray Bans from Sears Optical, $400

The new eye shields. I put it off forever but I’m glad I finally have them. Ray Bans from Sears Optical, $400

As for my recent clothing choices, I’ve been really crazy about Free People’s new spring stuff so that’s what I’ve been wearing lately as well as inspired thrift stuff. Found a good amount of jewelry in Hampden recently, now that the weather is nicer they’ll be having sales all the time! Free People is pricey but it’s not hard to find pieces that are similar in style for cheaper on places like eBay and Etsy.

Free People Starry Night Slip, $78, layered over American Apparel tank top, $30, and Forever 21 lace shorts I got at a thrift shop for $7

Free People Starry Night Slip, $78, layered over American Apparel tank top, $30, and Forever 21 lace shorts I got at a thrift shop for $7. Belt from Goodwill for $1.50

Free People Starry Night Slip, $78, layered over American Apparel tank top, $30, and Forever 21 lace shorts I got at a thrift shop for $7

Free People Starry Night Slip, $78, layered over American Apparel tank top, $30, and Forever 21 lace shorts I got at a thrift shop for $7. Hat is Minnetonka $125

Free People tank, found on eBay for $20

Free People tank, found on eBay for $20

Hat is Minnetonka $125, sweater is Target ;)

Hat is Minnetonka $125, sweater is Target 😉

Free People slip, $60, cameo bracelet was a thrift find for $1

Free People slip, $60, cameo bracelet was a thrift find for $1

Kimono is Ecote from Urban Outfitters, $74

Kimono is Ecote from Urban Outfitters, $74

Jeans, Hollister $45, Bag, Spell $285

Jeans, Hollister $45, Bag, Spell $285, Sandals, Wet Seal $5

Custom made hairpieces from Neesie Designs.

Custom made hairpieces from Neesie Designs.

Custom made hairpieces from Neesie Designs.

Custom made hairpieces from Neesie Designs.

 

Lastly, do you need something to do this weekend? Look no further than Baltimore’s own backyard. I’ve teamed up with Boulevard of Chic in blogging about their Fashion Truck Rally THIS SATURDAY, APRIL 26TH. What is it?

Boulevard of Chic (BOC) is Baltimore’s first and only fashion truck rally and shopping event. BOC is about more than shopping; it’s a celebration of the entrepreneurial spirit that has created a national trend in mobile retail. Our mission is to bring savvy entrepreneurs and artists together with fashion-forward consumers to promote the “Shop Local” trend. Experience a variety of mobile boutiques, fashion retailers, food, beauty products and services.

Think food trucks, just replace food with fashion and you’re all set. Check it out! Get excited!

 

4 responses to “Spring is Here!

Leave a Reply

