Buried Alive

Just when I thought it was going to get a bit milder out in the weather department and just when I got a haul of awesome pieces in the mail a snowstorm hits and buries me and I am confined to my house. Well, to my house and the bar down the street and around the corner.

I don’t have much of anything new for you guys since it’s been so soggy and gross outside. My style has suffered as has my creativity. I wore UGGS today. UGGS. No one saw since the snow was tall enough to hide them but I still wore them and damn were they warm and comfy, I’ll admit it. As for school style, I have been hiding underneath the same layers (different tee shirts underneath, mind you).

I figured instead of my style today I’d give a glimpse into what I’ve been doing with my life this past week through some iPhone photos. I used an iPhone 5 and an Ollo Clip ($80, Amazon) to take the photos. So if you’ve ever wondered (I’m sure you haven’t, I won’t flatter myself) this is what a typical week is like for yours truly.

Last Saturday Andrew and I celebrated Valentine's day a week early since this weekend is totally booked. I'm wearing a dress from Express that I will post more of at a later date.

Last Saturday Andrew and I celebrated Valentine’s day a week early since this weekend is  booked. I’m wearing a dress from Express that I will post more of at a later date.

We had a number of Amaretto and cokes.

We had a number of Amaretto and cokes.

But it was also for Nick's birthday - my oldest friend of 18 years.

But it was also for Nick’s birthday – my oldest friend of 18 years.

Noble's bar.

Noble’s bar.

Needless to say, I was pretty hungover all day Sunday. I don't drink much so I am pretty susceptible to it. We went to visit my mom and found these oldies of yours truly.

Needless to say, I was pretty hungover all day Sunday. I don’t drink much so I am pretty susceptible to it. We went to visit my mom and found these oldies of yours truly.

Those teeth. That's all I can say.

Those teeth. That’s all I can say.

That Monday came around and it was freezing. I'm too cheap to spend my money on a parking permit so the hike from where I park to my car is a long journey. I like to prolong taking that walk till the last minute.

Then Monday came around and it was freezing. I’m too cheap to spend my money on a parking permit so the hike from where I park to my car is a long journey. I like to prolong taking that walk till the last minute so I sit in my warm car and take stupid selfies.

I almost got a ticket, but the nice meter person was out that day and let me off the hook. I think we're friends now.

I almost got a ticket, but the nice meter person was out that day and let me off the hook. I think we’re friends now.

Tuesday classes started at 3pm for me so I had some time to look decent. Sweater is UO and the cardigan is also UO.

Tuesday classes started at 3pm for me so I had some time to look decent. Sweater is UO and the cardigan is also UO.

Wednesday came around and this is what it looked like right before it started snowing. You may have seen this one on the @baltimoresun instagram as well.

Wednesday came around and this is what it looked like right before it started snowing. You may have seen this one on the @baltimoresun instagram as well.

That night we went to this little bar across from Metro Gallery called the Chesapeake. We got a cheese tray and beer.

That night we went to this little bar across from Metro Gallery called the Chesapeake. We got a cheese tray and beer.

We saw SeaWolf Wednesday night. If you haven't heard them, GO LISTEN NOW. Alex Church is one of the most real, down to earth famous people I have ever met.

We saw SeaWolf Wednesday night. If you haven’t heard them, GO LISTEN NOW. Alex Church is one of the most real, down to earth famous people I have ever met.

He even signed our limited edition vinyl of Leaves in the River, we've been hunting for it for ages.

He even signed our limited edition vinyl of Leaves in the River, we’ve been hunting for it for ages.

This was taken this morning, out the window of Life of Reilly, an Irish pub down the street from my house. Waking up to almost two feet of snow isn't my ideal morning but I was glad Andrew had off work today.

This was taken this morning, out the window of Life of Reilly, an Irish pub down the street from my house. Waking up to almost two feet of snow isn’t my ideal morning but I was glad Andrew had off work today.

Now it’s Thursday night and I’m sitting here blogging while Andrew is downstairs with our friend Chris making cookies. I guess I’d say I had a pretty productive week despite the crappy weather. I hope all of you are staying safe and warm during this and don’t fret, we will be out of the cold relatively soon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “Buried Alive

Leave a Reply

