Socks and Boots

I’m so tired of this cold weather. So tired in fact, that I wore shorts yesterday even though it was in the mid 30’s. Don’t fret, I wore them with thigh high knit socks and a vintage pair of cowboy boots and a long jacket.

I can’t wait until it gets warmer out so my photos can be somewhere other than my boring ass bedroom. I mean, I know brown carpet and white doors are really avant-garde and all, but I need to have some nicer backgrounds.

A wild Cassyus appears.

A wild Cassyus appears.

I was doing something weird with my eye in this photo, hence cat face. Jacket $85 - ModCloth, Top $7 - Thrift, Socks $15 - UrbanOutfitters, Boots - $15 - Thrift

I was doing something weird with my eye in this photo, hence cat face. Jacket $85 – ModCloth, Top $7 – Thrift, Socks $15 – UrbanOutfitters, Boots – $15 – Thrift

Detail

Detail

Detail.

Detail.

Vintage turquoise pendent - $15 Etsy

Vintage turquoise pendent – $15 Etsy

Shorts detail.

Shorts detail.

Boots! I got them when I was 15 years old at an antique store.

Boots! I got them when I was 15 years old at an antique store.

Vegan Leather bag - $80, Modcloth

Vegan Leather bag – $80, Modcloth

If you like the socks Urban Outfitters usually sells them 2 for $22 on their website and there are all different kinds. Definitely worth it. I have about four pairs and I wear them all the time.

I was never much of a cowboy boot fan but these ones have such a fun history to them. I was 15 years old at the time and my friend Megan and I wondered into this old antique store in Mt.Airy. Sitting in the corner were two pairs of cowboy boots, brown for her, black for me and they were only $15 and just the right amount of beat up. This was back in 2005 when Lindsay Lohan made them trendy by wearing them with denim miniskirts and leggings – no thanks to that.

Up next will be an assortment of vintage jewelry and handmade things – I’ve been waiting on several packages for weeks now. Hopefully they come in sooner rather than later.

4 responses to “Socks and Boots

  1. Cute look! I have a pair of brown cowboy boots given to me with intentions of spray painting them red for a Marceline cosplay but they are vintage I believe and… Uh hell no I’m not changing them.

    I am %1,000 percent with you. I’ve been to two clothing swaps in 2014 and I inherited SO MUCH CUTE STUFF but it all to wait and I’m just pained inside. But hey! 39 days, 8 hours and 38 minutes until SPRING EQUINOX YO.

    โค

    • Thanks! Red cowboy boots would be cool as shit but yeah, I wouldn’t spray paint either. I felt kind of awkward in cowboy boots initially but I got over it.

      I have all this awesome gypsy stuff coming to be that I can’t even wear because it’s too damn cold. It’s killing my soul. It’s too much to be weighed down by life AND clothing layers. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      Spring is sooooo close. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

