Gypsy Bag and Handmade Jewelry

Hey there. So in honor of it being 46 degrees today I decided to do an outfit of the day for you since I’m not hiding under six layers of sweaters and jackets. Forty-six degrees may not seem warm to you, and previously it didn’t seem warm to me either, but after almost two weeks of the temperature hovering in between the single digits and twenties it feels kinda mild out.

For today’s choices I decided to focus on handmade things. My bag, which is my current favorite, is handmade by a small company out of Australia. My jewelry, aside from the map watch, is also all handmade. Two of the bracelets are crafted by various artists out of the states and the necklace is made from a lovely beach gypsy that lives on the coast of Australia.

Same ^

Cardigan, Forever 21 – $15, Tunic – Thrift – $7, Jeans, Hollister – $45, Shoes, Naturalizer – $60

Detail. Bracelets are handmade and purchased from Etsy and an art market and the watch is Urban Outfitters - $7. Bag is from Spell and the Gypsy Collective - $245 and the ring is Forever 21 - $3

Detail. Bracelets are handmade and purchased from Etsy and an art market and the watch is Urban Outfitters – $7. Bag is from Spell and the Gypsy Collective – $245 and the ring is Forever 21 – $3

Bag detail. Bone and leather with fringe. I added the feather charm myself, it came on a pair of shorts I thrifted.

Bag detail. Bone and leather with fringe. I added the feather charm myself, it came on a pair of shorts I thrifted.

Belt - Goodwill for $1.50

Belt – Goodwill for $1.50

I usually don't go for ripped jeans but these had them in the right places and didn't look too crazy. I like the back pocket detail as well.

I usually don’t go for ripped jeans but these had them in the right places and didn’t look too crazy. I like the back pocket detail as well.

Cardigan, Forever 21 - $15, Tunic - Thrift - $7, Jeans, Hollister - $45, Shoes, Naturalizer - $60

Cardigan, Forever 21 – $15, Tunic – Thrift – $7, Jeans, Hollister – $45, Shoes, Naturalizer – $60

Knee rips.

Knee rips.

Cardigan has back buttons.

Cardigan has back buttons.

Necklace handmade by Gypsy Treasure - $30 at https://www.etsy.com/shop/GypsiesandTreasures

Necklace handmade by Gypsy Treasure – $30 at https://www.etsy.com/shop/GypsiesandTreasures

I toyed around with getting the gypsy bag for a realllllly long time. It was very pricey and my thrifting mindset was not about to spend $$$ on a bag. After a year went by I still wanted it so my boyfriend offered to buy it for me as one of my Christmas presents. Funny thing is, when he got it in the mail he passed it around for his family to touch and feel because of how amazing the quality is. It’s the softest thing I’ve ever felt – including Cassyus, my persian kitty cat – and the quality of leather is gorgeous. Ever since I’ve been all about this company and you can find their website here. I have the large version – they do sell smaller versions – and it fits everything I need such as wallet, phone, makeup, reporter’s notebook and maybe one or two other things. The strap is really, really long which is cool because I’m tall. It’s not adjustable.

As for other details, here’s the makeup I’m wearing if it makes a difference. I got some questions about it before but to be honest I really don’t wear that much. My routine takes me 8-10 minutes.

Makeup.

Makeup. Tinted lip balm, mascara, tinted lotion, lipstick and powder.Β 

Oh yeah, I've been reading W. They're offering a subscription right now for $10.

Oh yeah, I’ve been reading W. They’re offering a subscription right now for $10.

hi.

hi.

Photographs by Andrew Windham

 

 

 

 

10 responses to “Gypsy Bag and Handmade Jewelry

  1. I love that bag. The necklace is awesome. You look very fresh and hip. I have subscribed to W in the past. The size of it amused me and I enjoyed it.

  2. You find the best stuff! I wish that we were in the same damn city! The leather bag viking funeral has developed into something in my head and think we should brain storm soon. :]

Leave a Reply

