Uptown Haul + Warhol Style

I got my paycheck today (applause) so it’s been burning a hole in my pocket. I was so rich this morning! Then I had to buy books for my classes this semester. To be fair, it really wasn’t that bad, I saved a lot of money on them by buying them from third party retailers instead of the school store. I’m thrifty EVERYWHERE.

Anyways. After paying for all the adult stuff that life forces me to pay for, I drove by Uptown on my way home…it was kind of on the way. A little look around never hurt anyone, right? There’s no issue with giving myself a reward for being a responsible adult. I found some good stuff.

Silk shirt from Nordstrom for $5. I love this yellow color and it's so hard to find in stores. It's like as soon as they hit shelves all the ones in my size disappear.

Silk shirt from Nordstrom for $5. I love this yellow color and it’s so hard to find in stores. It’s like as soon as they hit shelves all the ones in my size disappear.

American Eagle wool button jacket for $18. I love the way the shape is and it hits right at my hipbone so the shirt can peek out of the bottom of the back. The buttons are neat too.

American Eagle wool button jacket for $16. I love the way the shape is and it hits right at my hipbone so the shirt can peek out of the bottom of the back. The buttons are neat too.

Ever since I started this “style” blog I’ve been thinking about how to make it the most unique it can be. There are so many style blogs out there. I’m a photographer/journalist so being in the spotlight isn’t really my thing…I’m more of a “let me take YOUR photo” type of person. I have noticed however that the successful style blogs all have the writer modeling what they’ve found so I can’t really hide behind my camera anymore. With that being said, I’ve mixed up my editing a bit to give some life to my photos instead of just me standing there like, “hi.”

Jacket, the shape is perfect if you're tall like me because it doesn't overwhelm you but separates your length to help your proportions.

Jacket, the shape is perfect if you’re tall like me because it doesn’t overwhelm you but separates your length to help your proportions.

Detail. Bracelets were presents gifted to me by my mom and boyfriend, each handmade by an artist.

Detail. Bracelets were presents gifted to me by my mom and boyfriend, each handmade by an artist.

Mustard yellow is my favorite. This top is short in the front and longer in the back.

Mustard yellow is my favorite. This top is short in the front and longer in the back.

meow

meow

Cassyus makes a guest appearance.

Cassyus makes a guest appearance.

Silky inside.

Silky inside.

I also found these unworn platform stilettos for $8. Can we just talk about how tall these make me?! They make me 6'2".

I also found these unworn platform stilettos for $8. Can we just talk about how tall these make me?! They make me 6’2″.

SO TALL.

SO TALL.

All I need now is the temperature outside to go above 50 degrees and I’m golden. The next post I’m putting together is going to do with jewelry – both vintage and handmade. I like to make it myself sometimes because I always have to be doing something with my hands – I get very fidgety. I have a lot of pieces on their way to me in the mail, so keep a look out!

*I don’t know if I can walk in these shoes but I’ll be sure to document my attempt at being a skyscraper. If any of you have anything you’d like to say to God, let me know and I’ll be sure to tell him when my head is in the clouds.

Oh, one last thing….If you enjoy film photography, or photography in general, please go visit my latest post on my main blog! I finally put up the photos from New Year’s Eve. They were taken with a 1979 Canon A-1 camera and Fuji Superia Film.

New Year's Lights!

New Year’s Lights!

10 responses to “Uptown Haul + Warhol Style

  1. I ADORE Uptown! I could spend all my money and about 16 hours in there! Love that top and your style in general 😍☺️

Leave a Reply

